Goals… Goals… More Goals… :-)

When I was blogging over at Jess 3.0 I had begun to do a rather large project.  I also failed to finish this project.  So, maybe my birthday is a good day to restart this challenge! Here is my official acceptance of taking on the 101 goals in 1001 days!!  Wish me luck to finish it this time…

  1. Complete the kitchen and dinning room.
  2. Complete the reading porch.
  3. Complete the living room.
  4. Complete the bathroom.
  5. Complete my bedroom.
  6. Complete the boys’ room.
  7. Complete the girl’s room.
  8. Buy a washer and dryer.
  9. Purchase at least 3 window air conditioner units.
  10. Begin renting a new house/purchase a house.
  11. Create a budget.  Re-evaluate the budget every month for 6 months.  Make adjustment as needed.
  12. Begin and complete a rehabilitation program for my student loan.
  13. Get a copy of my credit report, pay off at least 4 bad debts.
  14. Open a savings account for myself.
  15. Open a savings account for Laura.
  16. Open a savings account for Caleb.
  17. Open a savings account for Matthew.
  18. Have at least 3 months living expenses in my savings account.
  19. Pay off my current car completely (I own it but need to pay off to my mom).
  20. Ensure each bill gets paid be its due date.
  21. Begin meal planning and stick through it for 8 weeks.
  22. Go riding on a horse.
  23. Go shoot a gun at a gun range.
  24. Go ride on a motorcycle.
  25. Go skinny-dipping.
  26. Watch (and review) 25 movies that I’ve never seen before.
  27. Read (and review) 25 books that I’ve never seen before.
  28. Upgrade my phone and keep same phone until upgrade date.
  29. Do something, not listed, that scares me.
  30. Try at least 5 new activities in search of hobbies.
  31. Complete C25K program.
  32. Get to a healthy weight of 115 lbs.  Do a check-in at current weight, 140 lbs, 130 lbs, 120 lbs, and 115 lbs.
  33. Limit soda intake to 24 ounces per day for 8 weeks.
  34. Increase water intake to at least 72 ounces per day for 8 weeks.
  35. Join a gym a begin going 3 times a week for 8 weeks.
  36. Begin taking walks/runs 3 times a week for 8 weeks.
  37. Limit eating out to 1 time every 2 weeks.
  38. Starting serving salads 3 times a week with dinner for 8 weeks.
  39. Begin serving at least one vegetarian meal a week.
  40. Find a workout partner, either online or in person.
  41. Get a header created for my blog.
  42. Purchase a domain for my blog.
  43. Do a 30 post in 30 day challenge.
  44. Begin doing a video every week for 24 weeks.
  45. Meet Shauna in person, finally after all these years!
  46. Complete a post about overcoming my eating disorder.
  47. Create a post about overcoming abuse.
  48. Participate in an online exchange.
  49. Create 3 social media venues for the blog.
  50. Begin offering promotions and reviews.
  51. Begin dating again.
  52. Do something new/different with my hair.
  53. Buy new contacts.
  54. Buy new glasses.
  55. Go to a concert.
  56. Get a a manicure/pedicure.
  57. Research a tube reversal/hysterectomy for my ovarian cysts.
  58. Continue to resolve my migraine/seizure difficulty.
  59. Fix my teeth again, facing my fear of dentists.
  60. Get my eyebrows waxed for the first time.
  61. Begin a weekly game night with the kids.
  62. Go on 1, week long, vacation as a family.
  63. Go on 3, weekend long, trips as a family.
  64. Go on at least 6 day trips as a family.
  65. Cook one meal a week as a family, for 8 weeks.
  66. Spend 1 day a month doing something that Laura enjoys, for 6 months.
  67. Spend 1 day a month doing something that Caleb enjoys, for 6 months.
  68. Spend 1 day a month doing something that Matthew enjoys, for 6 months.
  69. Read a book with the children every night I am off work.  Complete at least 3 books.
  70. Go geocaching at least 10 times successfully.
  71. Complete my ECE (Early Childhood Education) degree.
  72. Find a new job until I open my day care.
  73. Create a “business budget” for my day care.
  74. Begin licensing procedure for my home day care.
  75. Begin looking into a sales job, part time.
  76. Rework my day care contract/handbook.
  77. Rework my hourly/drop off handbook.
  78. Rework my current forms to match my current location.
  79. Create new fliers to hang around town and share.
  80. Create a business website.
  81. Visit Seattle, Washington.
  82. Visit Las Vegas, Nevada.
  83. Visit a real beach.
  84. Get my passport renewed.
  85. Get Laura’s passport renewed.
  86. Get Caleb’s passport renewed.
  87. Get Matthew’s passport done.
  88. Go explore 5 new places throughout Illinois.
  89. Visit 3 different zoos.
  90. Go on a helicopter ride with my children.
  91. Finalize my living will with signatures.
  92. Rework my resume to have it updated and ready.
  93. Get my kitten fixed.
  94. Get my kitten declawed.
  95. Create my children a chore/goal list for helping out around the house.
  96. Volunteer at a good cause location (to be determined).
  97. Donate $1.00 for each item completed on this list to a good cause.
  98. Donate $1.50 for each item abandoned on this list to a second good cause.
  99. Donate $2.00 for each item not completed on this list to a third good cause.
  100. Begin working on my new 101 list, to release at completion of this one.
  101. Do a blog post on each item completed/abandoned on this list to hold me accountable.
One thought on “Goals… Goals… More Goals… :-)

  1. Pingback: ASAP is Poison — Excerpt from Rework | Startup Machine

Leave a Reply

